Hello world!

Hello all! I’ve moved my blog from blogger to WordPress and hope to update it much more frequently now. Allow me to introduce myself: I am a 24 year old law student about to begin her last year at UNC School of Law. I love helping people of all ages with whatever their problems may be. I have lupus and do a lot of work raising awareness and funds for lupus research. Friends come to me for advice of all matters of life – dating, college, grad school, moving, traveling, everything! I enjoy helping as much as I can and that’s what this blog is about. If you have any subject you specifically want help on, please let me know! I’ll do my best to find a way to help you out along with anyone else who needs it.

For now, I’ll leave my intro. Be sure to check back at least once a week for a new topic as I’ll be participating in the Post A Week 2011 challenge on WordPress. This means every week for the rest of the year there will be a new post, maybe even more frequently then that!

Published in: on July 1, 2011 at 2:00 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alupielife.wordpress.com/2011/07/01/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello! Enjoyed reading your blog and your good, strong attitude in dealing with a challenging balance of work, study and wellness. I’m currently reading ” Healing Walks for Hard Times” and you might find it interesting too…( stumbled upon your comment to wuc…isn’t she a riot to read!) Humour and a positive spin on life’s challenges is the best way to cope.

    • Thanks for checking out my blog and I’ll definitely read that! I’m such a bookworm so I’ll probably really enjoy it. I agree, without humor and positivity I’d probably go insane. 🙂

  2. It is so nice to read about someone who is also fighting through this! Love your story, as it is very inspiring. Being that I was recently diagnosed, and I was even doubtful about Grad school, it is very nice to see that it is possible to continue with life after Lupus, although difficult. Thank you for sharing your story with the world!!!

    • Thank you for reading! I’m happy I can help someone even just a little bit. Feel free to e-mail me if you ever want to talk about grad school or really anything :).


Leave a Reply

